song recording: “not just a promise”

Words....

Words.... (Photo credit: jah~)

I would sing this to your ears, but they can only hear the sounds          so I sing this to your heart, so you can feel it pounding now

this is a message from my soul to yours                                             it is a secret because it’s beyond words
so don’t ask me to explain                                                                 how I forgot how to complain
maybe it had to do with you                                                                other than that, my smile will have to do
I’ve got no words for this                                                                     it’s not just a promise
there was a future once                                                                      but now it is forgotten
I have no need for words like faith                                                        for I have no need for words like fear
I have no need for words like love                                                         for I have need for words at all
this is something more                                                                       this is something new
this is something different                                                                   this is something true
this is something wild                                                                         this is something free
this is something I                                                                              didn’t know could be
here I am                                                                                           at the door
my heart is pounding                                                                          to come out
I’ll let you in                                                                                       come with me
to a world                                                                                          beyond doubt
I’ve got no words for this                                                                     it’s not just a promise
there was a future once                                                                      but now it is forgotten
Words Cloud 16/01- 22/02 2009

Words Cloud 16/01- 22/02 2009 (Photo credit: GRwitters)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “song recording: “not just a promise””

  1. freestonepeaches Says:

    Very moving. I don’t know why. Could be your apology about all the marital discord. I love you. Thanks. You are a true friend.

  2. jrfibonacci Says:

    “I’m sorry. Please forgive me. Ok, now that’s perrrrfect!”

    (said in the voice of Dr. Carl Freestone)

Leave a comment