song video: “As long as I would not let go”

(I was playing around with sounds again this weekend. Here is my favorite “take”:)
“As long as I would not let go”

 

I used to be mad about it…
because I used to be mad about her.
Underneath I was sad about it
Frozen in fear about how to go forward.

 

I was sincere in a desperate kind of way
Stick to the story… if it takes me to my grave
I was afraid that my fear would be exposed.
I was ashamed that I wasn’t
how I thought I was supposed to be
that I was how They said to never be
Who were they? I think they gave fake names.
they told me to pretend to be a slave
to pretend I needed to be saved
That if I could then I would escape
but that’s impossible cause I’m in chains
As long as I would not let go
As long as I would not let go

 

That witch took me to love school.
She stole my heart and showed me as a fool
It was a favor that I called betrayal
Back when I thought I wasn’t in denial
Who is so wise to know they are naïve?
Leave a Reply

