music video: “I didn’t want to cry tonight”

The second video is more “polished” (but quieter)

Lyrics:

Everyone gets >>hurt sometimes, right?
and most of us have tried to hide it for a while.
But what if we just let it slip on out
and, like the water off a bird, roll down

I didn’t want to >>cry tonight, not until I looked in your eyes
I didn’t want to cry tonight, not until I saw your smile
And then I felt an unexpected surprise
you know the kind I’ve said would never arise
I just hate the way I feel when I feel fear
cause I get a burning underneath of my ear
unless I let the tears flow down
unless I let the tears flow down
how would I feel courage?
I didn’t want to cry tonight, not until I cried

Oh, It shouldn’t have >>been the way it was, but it was
We shouldn’t have done some things we’ve done, but they’re done
We shouldn’t have said some things we said, but we did
Life should have been how life should have been, yet life is just how life is

If I could make it up to you now, I would
If I could change the world somehow, I’d make everything good
But then how would we know which one is which
what gets you tickled and what makes you itch
what makes you laugh and what makes you bitch
not that you ever would 😉

Tags:

Leave a Reply

