will you be my hero?

Here’s what nobody told me
that I wish someone had told me
<Let’s talk about it>
First, resentment is good for one thing only
to create repulsion
Next, forget your regrets unless they inspire you
to calm acts of courage
Now, to know where you’re going
is more important than your speed
Last, speed is not the same as momentum
Learn the system
work the system
earn the system’s respect
<did someone say “money?”>
You can’t hurt the system
desert the system

or disturb the system
<until you get the signal>
will you be the one in my story who is the hero?
will you beat the villains and save all the victims?
we’ve got your script and the press conference is scheduled
of course if you don’t agree, there would not be a consequence
<bam!>

 

If I’m jealous of people who have what attracts me,
should I hide it and say “they should not do like they do!”
If I’m guilty of fearing a future that scares me,
should I fake remorse and say “how do I make it up to you.”
Learn the system
work the system
earn the system’s respect
<did someone say “money?”>
You can’t hurt the system
desert the system

or disturb the system
<until you get the signal>
will you be the one in my story who is the hero?
will you beat the villains and save all the victims?
we’ve got your script and the press conference is scheduled
of course if you don’t agree, there would not be a consequence
<bam!>

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

