How to cure imaginary hypochondria in 666 easy steps

Beliefs

Beliefs (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Junior Sensei wrote:

 

By nature,  there is narcissism and hypochondria. The moment there [are] beliefs, automatically what is believed will take on more importance than what is seen or sensed. Therefore to take on an identity that is based in beliefs is to take on importance or validity all of which is a paradox….so what? Confusion is painful and causes one to suffer…clarity is to see reality short of or before beliefs or concepts…or maybe not??? Sensei…help me out or fix what is wrong with this???? What is right with it? Nothing…all spiritual banter…so What?

 

  • I am such a sincere clown
  • (other correspondent)

     

    LG: It’s not easy having open eyes when surrounded by the blind.
    20 hours ago · Like · 1
  • J R Fibonacci Hunn What is not easy is to pretend that one’s ability to perceive does not exist. That takes great struggle and energy. However, to perceive even in the midst of confusion and lack of perceiving is the easiest thing in the world. 

    How hard is it to perceive? How hard is it to spell the word “I?” Perceiving is the easier of the two. Pretending is what eventually becomes exhausting and frustrating.

  • Daniel Fritschler Pretending what?
  • J R Fibonacci Hunn Pretending not to notice what you do in fact notice, like noticing hypochondria and narcissism and delusional suffering. People ARE suffering from delusions, which is real suffering, but suffering from delusions is the absolute best kind of suffering because it is incredibly easy to relieve: just dispel the delusions!
    19 hours ago · Like · 2
  • (Other correspondent again:)
    L.G.:
    J.R., you are living in a dream world. Most people would give anything to not perceive the reality around them, from buying shoes they don’t need or even really like because they’re ‘supposed to’ or purchasing cars and houses they can’t afford so the worry of trying to maintain the illusion distracts them from looking at that reality they so desperately work to avoid. In reality you are 100% on spot, but most have been convinced the stuff is more important than the real stuff & they’ll fight to keep it that way.
    19 hours ago · Like · 3
  • J R Fibonacci Hunn Yes, LG, the fear is powerful. However, there is something more powerful.

    Whether “they have been convinced” is not important to me. In fact, whatever you mean by “the real stuff” may not be important to me either. So what?

    President George W. Bush applauds Pope Benedic...

    President George W. Bush applauds Pope Benedict XVI, Wednesday, April 16, 2008, during an arrival ceremony for the Pope on the South Lawn. During his remarks the Pope encouraged the American people saying, “I am confident that the American people will find in their religious beliefs a precious source of insight and an inspiration to pursue reasoned, responsible and respectful dialogue in the effort to build a more human and free society.” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

  • J R Fibonacci Hunn Consider that the sense that certain things are INHERENTLY more important than certain other things is… entirely a delusion. (I might be exaggerating though….)

    Like this: so what if people buy shoes they do not need so they can desperately attract love or happiness or whatever? If I sell shoes, then their buying habits are very important. If not, then maybe I should notice the reality and sell some shoes. Or, maybe I market something else to those people so well that they invest their money in whatever I offer. 

    “There is a BIG problem” could be another delusion. Do you want to argue about it? We can even compete to see who’s problem is “really” the biggest.

  • Daniel Fritschler So basically the one who can create the most bullshit or problems would win…that could be fun…my ass is itchy…beat that mitch
  • J R Fibonacci Hunn My name is not Mitch, but it really should be. I know: it is a serious problem, but there is nothing that I can do about it so I am really exhausted and victimized and sincere.
  • J R Fibonacci Hunn Anyway, I was thinking about going to see a doctor about my hypochondria, but last time I talked to a doctor about it, it seemed like there was really nothing they could do for it. The doctor was like, “You are going to have to work that one out on your own, dude.”
    English: Historian of science John Henry, duri...

    English: Historian of science John Henry, during a talk on the religious beliefs of Isaac Newton at the 2008 History of Science Society meeting (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

  • Daniel Fritschler Maybe the imaginary problem or problems then is victimization and sincerity which are all a part of taking ones role as a serious unchanging proposition?….hmm you think?
  • Daniel Fritschler Mental doctors are like dog psychiatrists and are irrelevant and I think everybody knows that….right?
  • J R Fibonacci Hunn  Dog psychiatry, huh? Is that what this conversation has degraded down to now?

    Daniel, there is no such thing as dog psychiatry. It is just a made-up label.

    You really need to wake up and smell the hypochondria all around you. If you do not, then you are going to do something else, which is not what you should do. You should just wake up and smell all the sincere hypochondria spilling out of your mouth. 

    That is the first thing you learn in dog psychiatrist school: find some gullible dogs and tell them their problem is that they are a dog. That totally fucks with them.

    Weird Rash

    Weird Rash (Photo credit: r_ockle)

  • Daniel Fritschler Dude this has nothing to do with fear..as that is something that is felt and is functional when there is immediate danger…I can’t even remember the last time I have FELT fear…what is there to fear dude? A new opportunity or challenge…what is the big deal wake up and realize there is nothing to fear..
  • Daniel Fritschler I am not in immediate danger or even in danger at all…so what could there be to fear…unless something is made up and believed to be a truth of some kind?
  • I was afraid you would say that. If anything that I said before seems like I was just pretending in order to impress you, then you probably were just misinterpreting my good intentions, which is what is most important.

    Other results are not important. Only that you congratulate me on how sincere I am is important. I am desperately afraid that you will not congratulate me on being the very most sincere perfectionist ever.

    Oh whatever. That is just a bunch of bullshit hypochondria agonizing. I don’t give a fuck if you think my sarcasm is really impressive. I am completely unconcerned with impressing you with a bunch of fucking curse words.

    Your opinion of me is irrelevant. I do not care about you at all. If I did, I would be really disappointed that you always act like such a little mitch.

    53 minutes ago · Edited · Like · 1
  • Daniel Fritschler Ok dude thanks for your input sensei
  • J R Fibonacci Hunn Whatever. Like it fucking matters at all to anyone. I would mock you for your total lack of apathy, but if you think I fucking care at all, you are full of pooh.
  • Daniel Fritschler  Cool, you smart ass.  I have a sense fear is a problem for you…you keep going back to it.
  • J R Fibonacci Hunn You are so annoying that I am just about to unfriend you again. You better stop questioning my sincerity… OR ELSE!
  • Daniel Fritschler Dude I unfriend you because clearly like everybody else you are not a friend and [n]either is anybody else in this god forsaken place called facebook…..FYI frustration is not fear based.
  • Daniel Fritschler It is all for laughs and pleasure
    …and sometimes you get too serious and it is annoying
  • Daniel Fritschler To me a friend isn’t a blinking cursor…good for some laughs though
  • J R Fibonacci Hunn Fuck you and your fucking frustrations. Why should I care if you are over-reacting to how frustrated you are because of your over-reactions?

    And stop calling me “too serious.” If there is any fucking thing that I am, it is not too serious. How dare you!?!!?

    You are always such a little mitch sometimes!

    47 minutes ago · Edited · Like · 1
  • Daniel Fritschler Haha you are a bigger clown than I have ever been how am I supposed to take you serious and learn how to be so light hearted if you are just going to sit there and be funny.. you are a punchline.
  • Daniel Fritschler Fyi also notice the frustration is no longer being created or being allowed to happen….thanks for your interest.
  • Daniel Fritschler I mean seriously dude I lost my car and have to quit a job that I love but it isn’t bothering me one iota…I am thinking more of the new opportunity ahead…all mental projection but amusing to think about..no?
    38 minutes ago via mobile · Unlike · 1
    Reading the Mayo Clinic Family Health Guide

    Reading the Mayo Clinic Family Health Guide (Photo credit: shannonrosa)

  • J R Fibonacci Hunn Okay, I see where this is going. Listen, I just need you to help me find a cure for hypochondria. That is all I am asking of you. Can you let go of all of your big egotistical ideas for a fucking second and listen the fuck to what I am telling you?

    Don’t you realize that there are like literally hundreds of people out there who are totally suffering from things like hypochondria and guilt and you know lots of other stuff like that? Seriously, we really need to solve this huge problem so that we will not regret it at the end of our lives that we were not as guilty as we really should have been. Think of all the things that we should have already done by now. Think of all of the things that we are not ever going to get to at this rate which is going to totally fucking suck for eternity.

    That is what I am talking about dude. We need to fix this. 

    Plus, you need to tell me how to stop confusing my real problems with my other problems. What method did you use? How long did it take? Did you have better sex afterwards?

  • Daniel Fritschler Actually dude I don’t even know what you are talking about..it is as if you are just creating a bunch of tomfoolery and expecting me to answer it….I call shenanigans! !!
    34 minutes ago via mobile · Unlike · 1
  • J R Fibonacci Hunn You Irish people are all alike.
  • Daniel Fritschler Or german…but close enough
  • Daniel Fritschler I just use irish words.
  • J R Fibonacci Hunn Wow, that is pretty impressive. How many languages can you do?
    Scribbling

    Scribbling (Photo credit: chrissam42)

  • Daniel Fritschler I don’t know as many as I can make up…I mean somebody made all this shit up at one point…so what? It is what it is.
  • J R Fibonacci Hunn Ok, yeah, now I can really see where this is going. That makes sense. 

    This is like “the cure for all of your delusions is to notice what actually is.” Why didn’t you just tell me that in the beginning, Sensei?

    26 minutes ago · Edited · Like · 1
  • Daniel Fritschler Haha yes yes…bow master

 

 

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

