The day the clever Devil cried

The devil said: “You’ll get to heaven eventually.”

The angel said: “Heaven and Hell are the same to me.”

The devil said: “I deserve heaven immediately!”

The angel said: “Heaven and Hell are just words to me. You know naught of what you speak.”
English: Detail of work Heaven and Hell includ...

English: Detail of work Heaven and Hell including Devil/Dragon (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The devil said: “Life should be how it is not., but that is not my fault!
I claim to be  a victim now… for God has done me wrong.”
I would be happy except for this; I could have been grateful and in bliss…
if only God met my demands, if only God obeyed my commands.
What was God thinking when making life… the way it should not be? 
My life is screwing me!”
The Devil said: “I’ll get to heaven eventually!”
The angel said: “I used to say the exact same thing.”
The devil said: “I’m no angel, but I should be…. My life is screwing me!”
 
Weeping angel

Weeping angel (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

The angel said: “Fear should be if it is now…. and no one is at fault.
I claim to be in heaven here… for God can do no wrong.”
 

The devil said: “You’ll get to heaven eventually.”

The angel said: “Heaven and Hell are just words to me.”
The devil said: “I’m no angel, but I should be.”
The angel said: “I used to say the exact same thing. You know naught of what you speak.”
 
 

Saint Michel combattant le dragon

Note that the devil is depicted as a multi-headed hydra: if the saint cuts off one head, another head grows right back to replace the old head with a new one just like it, to renew the old brain pattern with a new one just like it, to rehearse the old way of thinking with a new one just like it. “Saint Michel combattant le dragon” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The devil said: “hell should be how it is not.”
the angel said: “hell could be how it is now.”
The devil said: “life should be how it is not.”
the angel said: “life could be how it is now.”
The devil frowned: “well, if it changes, what then, my friend?”
the angel smiled: “well, when it changes, that’s what, my friend!”
The devil yelled: “some things should change and some should not!”
The angel sang: “that sounds like hell. It’s what you claim to have as life.”

 

Hell

Hell (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The devil said: “I’ll leave this hell eventually.”

The angel said: “Heaven and Hell are the same to me.”
The devil said: “Are you saying my words are screwing me?”
The angel said: “I used to ask the exact same thing. You knew naught of what you speak.”
The devil laughed: “Life should be how it is not., but that is not my fault!
I claim to be  a victim now… for God has done me wrong.”
I would be happy except for this; I could have been grateful and in bliss…
if only God met my demands, if only God obeyed my commands.
What was God thinking when making life… the way it should not be? 
My life is screwing me! …I’m no angel, but I should be! …I’ll get to heaven eventually!”
Heaven

Heaven (Photo credit: Boston Public Library)

 

The angel said: “Hell should be how it is not. Heaven could be how it is now.
I”m the devil when I should be… if I claim my life is hell.
Heaven and Hell are just words to me. Heaven and Hell are the same to me.
We all notice heaven eventually. Some may say that’s what should not be. They know naught of what they speak.”
The devil asked: “and if I claim hell occasionally?”
The angel said: “We all claim hell occasionally.”
The devil asked: “am I an angel with bad memories?”
The angel said: “That is the story that you’ve been selling.”
The devil cried: “Holy crap! Holy… CRAP! You deserve heaven immediately! Thank you, you clever devil!”
The angel sighed.
An angel comforting Jesus before his arrest in...

An angel comforting Jesus before his arrest in the Garden of Gethsemane (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “The day the clever Devil cried”

  1. The Running Son Says:

    Hmmm. non-christian but I like this.

Leave a Reply

