song: “you’re perfect”

 

I have a fantasy in my mind of you. You’re the one who is dreaming of my love. You like a song that’s fun and even kind of cute, but bold enough to be daring you to feel – something new that you’ve never quite felt before… or something old with a totally new momentum. Whatever you’ve been hoping you would hear is this: my permission to be too happy, now!

 

I know it’s weird that it could be so simple. I know it’s cool that it could be too easy. I know it’s wrong that no one told you this before, but you’re exactly who I’ve always wanted to meet.

 

picture frame

picture frame (Photo credit: Repoort)

 

Hear and Now

Hear and Now (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I’ve got a picture frame ready for a photo of you. I’ve got a voicemail set up to hear your words. I’ve got some jewelry that my grandmother told me to save until the day that I slide it up your finger. I want to know what you think about everything. I want to know how you feel about everyone. I want to hear you laugh because I love your jokes. I want to hear you talk because I like the sound.

I know it’s weird that it could be so simple. I know it’s cool that it could be too easy. I know it’s wrong that no one told you this before, but you’re exactly who I’ve always wanted to meet.

To me, you are perfect. Maybe even too perfect, but I can settle for that.

 

 

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

