song recording: “patience”

 

 

 

The best gift I ever gave myself was to love

 

no, it didn’t always work out smooth- some times were pretty rough

 

maybe I’m no good at some of the very basics

 

this may take a lot of patience

 

 

 

I may have to learn as I go

 

I may even learn to take it slow

 

a good thing that lasts

 

could better than a good thing fast

 

If I like a little then how about I triple the duration

 

If I like the flavor then how about I savor the sensation

 

I may learn to favor a lot of patience

 

 

photo

photo (Photo credit: AgnesFlorescaCastro)

 

 

 

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

