song recording: “courage (waiting and waiting)”

This recording is from 2007 (an upbeat guitar riff played on one of Will McGrath’s steel string guitars):

 

 

wake up now
sleepyhead
you’ve got a big life ahead
sure you could hit the snooze again
or dream another day away playing dead

 

my life was waiting
how patiently?
waiting for someone
waiting for me
waiting for never
to come again
waiting and waiting
waiting and waiting

 

stop listening so close to my words
you’re making me nervous
I’m warning you once not twice
I’m not afraid to use this
and she said
I love it when you talk so tough
I love it when you talk at all
and when you’re silent, I love it too
I love it cause I love you

 

thank god for you
you show me courage

 

Romantic Couple Proposal for Wedding

Romantic Couple Proposal for Wedding (Photo credit: epSos.de)

 
your life is waiting
but how patiently?
waiting for someone
who could it be?

 

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

