song recording: “real ideals”

Cover of "Heaven"

Cover of Heaven

 

Once Upon A Time - Paleyfest - March 4, 2012

Once Upon A Time – Paleyfest – March 4, 2012 (Photo credit: starbright31)

 

Once Upon A Time - Paleyfest - March 4, 2012

Once Upon A Time – Paleyfest – March 4, 2012 (Photo credit: starbright31)

 

 

June 10th, 2012

 

Once upon a time we believed that love was the greatest of all ideals
Then came a time when we all learned that real ideals are flawed
So now I wonder of them all is love just the last one to dissolve

Once upon a time I perceived that life was not how it should be
Then came a time when I could see that life was all of me
So now I wonder all the time is life fundamentally just fine

Once upon a time I conceived that I was who I really should not be
Then came a time when I deceived many others but not me
So now I wonder about our most sacred truths. Are lies what we’re real anxious to prove?

 

English: "King Arthur", one of the N...

English: “King Arthur”, one of the Nine Worthies believed to personify the ideals of chivalry

2012, June 10-15, Sedona 020
2012, June 10-15, Sedona 020 (Photo credit: caltexian)

, fresco in the Corridor, Trinci Palace, Foligno, Italy (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Woman with bound feet reclining on chaise loun...

Woman with bound feet reclining on chaise lounge, China. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 
I see the world as just one world I see each word as just one word
I know each chord is just one chord I know all words are just real ideals
I lost all hope of reaching heaven then I realized where I’d already been

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “song recording: “real ideals””

  1. the secret keeper Says:

    “Love is not what is wrong. Love is wonderful. It is when it falls away that everything goes sideways. Love is not what causes the pain. It is when the love is being replaces\d by indifference or the retraction of the love. But the love itself is marvelous and feels good. We all just have to learn how to allow love to be pure in itself and not mix or confuse it with the removal of love which is what causes the pain.’ J.K. the secret keeper 10.27.12

    • jrfibonacci Says:

      The word “loving” can be used as a verb that refers to an activity that arises from deep relaxation spontaneously and with tremendous concentration and power. However, the word “loving” is a label and that label can be made in to an ideal. An idea or ideal about love can be concocted and worshiped. That can be called “falling in love with love.”

      Can we simply forget about all apparent problems? Let the words all be words. Let the word love be just another word. More powerful than any particular word is the one who notices words, uses words, and creates new words.

  2. the secret keeper Says:

    will be back tomorrow late sunday or early monday in wee hours of the morning. had other committments i needed to finish. also wanted to give more thoughts to what i want to write in my response to “loving”. it is such an intense topic. the greatest of all topics i believe sometimes. J.K. sorry for making you wait.

Leave a Reply

