song recording: “the fear of paranoia”

Confidence and Paranoia

 

I should have known     what I should have done             F#m

but now it’s too late      another future has come             D   A E   F#m
the dreams that I’d had   popped awake like a bubble
those hopes and desires    only led me to trouble
so why should I ever risk failing                                     D
I could die if I do something wrong                                 E      F#m
I need the perfect way to make it right                            D      E
to end all fear of paranoia                                              A    C#m Bm
maybe I could be perfect one day                                  A    C#m Bm
but I’m sure that for now I should wait                            A    C#m Bm
I don’t have time not to concentrate                               A    C#m Bm
on how to avoid the feeling of shame                             A    C#m Bm
I should have known     what I should have done
but now it’s too soon    to relax and have fun
I don’t deserve this       I did not expect it
I could regret this         I have to prevent it
to end all fear of paranoia
to cross the bridge of shame
to walk through the fires of hell
and forgive the devil that I had blamed
No Shame

No Shame (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

<note that the chords are transposed>
Paranoia Magazine Issue #1

Paranoia Magazine Issue #1 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

