song: “pretend (to be alright)”

Pretend Picnic

Pretend Picnic (Photo credit: OakleyOriginals)

Home and Family Life Student

Home and Family Life Student (Photo credit: Lower Columbia College)

When I    was a child         I learned   of dangers

People in the Bus for Public Transportation

People in the Bus for Public Transportation (Photo credit: epSos.de)

some things to avoid          like don’t talk to strangers
it’s safer that way              I can’t be surprised
staying with the familiar     just repeat it another time

I know something happened   but no one seemed safe to tell
I had a secret to forget           but no one to help me

pretend to be alright
help me pretend to be alright

we can hold each other tight
until we forget to pretend to be alright

Support group stands down after 60 years of su...

Support group stands down after 60 years of success (Photo credit: CherryPoint)

I was told who I could trust    but what if one of them said to me
don’t you ever tell anyone what we just did      or I’ll make you regret it and do this to you again
help me pretend to be alright

we can hold each other tight

13: Natural History

13: Natural History (Photo credit: practicalowl)

until we forget to pretend to be alright

Power of mind 4 - Dissociative Defense / Mogen...

Power of mind 4 – Dissociative Defense / Mogens Jacobsen (Photo credit: Ars Electronica)

child safety

child safety (Photo credit: zoethustra)

It's Alright (Ricky Martin song)

It’s Alright (Ricky Martin song) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Pretending to be someone else

Pretending to be someone else (Photo credit: Andrea Marutti)

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

