A Butterfly’s Birth

മലയാളം: കോശസ്ഥകീടം അഥവാ കൂടപ്പുഴുവിന്റെ (പ്യൂപ...

മലയാളം: കോശസ്ഥകീടം അഥവാ കൂടപ്പുഴുവിന്റെ (പ്യൂപ്പ) ചിത്രം (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A Butterfly’s Birth

Luna moth emerging from silk cocoon.

Luna moth emerging from silk cocoon. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Cmaj7 D … Asus4 C A
G F#m7 Em7 D (add4)

All of the problems that I used to have
they’ve turned into memories that now make me laugh
some say it’s crazy I don’t mind if they do
I closed my mouth and opened my heart to you

 

I got a feeling it hurts like a nerve
waking from slumber a butterfly‘s birth

All of the people that I used to know
they’ve turned into partners that used to be foes
though some caterpillars are afraid of cocoons
the unfamiliar is where I’m going with you
come on

I got a feeling it hurts like a nerve
waking from slumber a butterfly’s birth

All of the labels that I used to use
they’ve turned into options instead of the only truth
some say it’s scary and it is to them
but I call it something else: the courage of freedom

English: Photograph of a Monarch Butterfly.

English: Photograph of a Monarch Butterfly. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

