song: I can’t wait to waste some time with you again (Stay with me)

I can hardly wait to waste some time with you again
Daddy, toss the ball with me. I need you as my friend.
I wondered if you would come back. I was so scared I cried.
It’s good to see your face up close. I like it when you smile
at me oh please don’t go away
I know that you should stay
When a leaf fell off a tree I suddenly felt sad
Then I blamed it on the wind and started to get mad
It’s just not fair that some leaves fall at very different times
I’m not like those other ones. All of them are fine, but
I’m broken… and I’ll never be alright
I’m hoping… that people let me die
I don’t know… why you said it was a lie
that I made up just to cover fears that I deny
No no no
I can hardly wait to waste some time with you again
Daddy, toss the ball with me. I need you as my friend.
I wondered if you would come back. I was so scared I cried.
It’s good to see your face up close. I like it when you smile
at me oh please don’t go away
I know that you should stay with me

I found the cure to suffering, it’s simple and it’s free
I shut my mouth and stop trying to fix the problems of a dream
some politicians are so bad, and those villains are so mean
these politicians are so good, I’m glad I’m on the better team
our enemies, they must be beat, we simply have to win
to defeat them, out-compete them, and earn our place in heaven
Daddy, hey, don’t you agree, Dad, don’t you approve
I want your love, but I believe I won’t get none from you
I need for you to love me most, God, to be your favorite one
Show me that you really care, or I’ll deny being your son
I found the cure to suffering, it’s simple and it’s free
I shut my mouth and stop trying to fix the problems of a dream
I’m broken… and I’ll never be alright
I’m hoping… that people let me die
I don’t know… why you said it was a lie
that I made up just to cover fears that I deny
No no no
I can hardly wait to waste some time with you again
Daddy, toss the ball with me. I need you as my friend.
I wondered if you would come back. I was so scared I cried.
It’s good to see your face up close. I like it when you smile
at me oh please don’t go away
I know that you should stay with me

Film poster for Dad - Copyright 1989, Universa...

Film poster for Dad – Copyright 1989, Universal Pictures (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 756 other followers

