“real ideals” (song recording)

Love ? I love love love you.

Love ? I love love love you. (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

 

Once upon a time we believed that love was the greatest of all ideals

Then came a time when we all learned that real ideals are flawed
So now I wonder of them all                is love just the last one to dissolve
Once upon a time I perceived that life was not how it should be
Then came a time when I could see that life was all of me
So now I wonder all the time               is life fundamentally just fine

Once upon a time I conceived that I was who I really should not be
Then came a time when I deceived many others but not me
So now I wonder about our most sacred truths              are lies what we’re real anxious to prove
I see the world as just one world                                I see each word as just one word
I know each chord is just one chord                          I know all words are just real ideals
I lost all hope of reaching heaven                              then I realized where I’d already been
The Fall of Ideals

The Fall of Ideals (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The Fall of Ideals (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 293 other followers

