song audio: a heavy dose of courage (afraid of me?)

Dangerous Risk Adrenaline Suicide by Fear of F...

Dangerous Risk Adrenaline Suicide by Fear of Falling (Photo credit: epSos.de)

If I took all of my fears and put them in a pot
then turned up the heat until my fears were boiling hot
would I smell fear in the steam would it burn my eyes like onions
would the fears without the water leave a heavy dose of courage

when I’ve said I don’t know what to do then all I’ve done is make some sounds
when I’ve said I won’t until I might then all I’ve done is breath out loud
when I’ve said all that there was to say now I’m ready for a change
would the heat without the words leave a heavy dose of courage

But what about my past? Can’t I bring it with me? If I don’t have it close, then who would I be?
What if I’ve only always been afraid of me?

If I took all of my past and put it in a book
then burned up the pages so all my fears would cook
would I smell thoughts in the steam would they make me cry like onions
would the past without the fears leave a heavy dose of courage

If I took all of my shame and put it in a book

Fear & Anticipation

Fear & Anticipation (Photo credit: hartlandmartin)

then burned up the pages so all my thoughts would cook
would I smell shame in the steam would it make me cry like onions
would the shame without the thoughts leave a heavy dose of courage

Español: Cebolla siendo cortada.

Español: Cebolla siendo cortada. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 291 other followers

