some sinners are saints (fearing fear & shaming shame)

Eve covers herself and lowers her head in sham...

Image via Wikipedia

I used to shame the world for being how it is; I used to shame my people for being how they are
when I was ashamed of the world and when I was ashamed of you, the first three words I’d say: I was ashamed; I was ashamed!

(when I was ashamed of anything)

I hear you shame the world for being how it is; I hear you shame your people for being how they are
well will I shame you for shaming or will I stay mute or will I cry “My God, I was ashamed I was a shame.”

Oh Lord have mercy on us sinners even the raging ones who claim they’re saints
they could just be trying to please you the way they have been trained
I know that I’d have done the same I even used to shame shaming

I used to fear the world for doing what it does I used to fear my people would learn what I’ve done
when I was afraid of showing any fear that was the root of all of my shame
I didn’t want the world to know I was afraid of being afraid
I didn’t want the world to know I was ashamed

Oh Lord have mercy on us sinners even the raging ones who claim they’re saints
they could just be trying to please you the way they have been trained
I know that I’d have done the same I even used to shame shaming

I used to shame the world for being how it is I used to shame my people for being how they are
when I was ashamed of the world and when I was ashamed of you, the first three words I’d say: I was ashamed; I was ashamed!

(When I was ashamed of anything, I was ashamed.)

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “some sinners are saints (fearing fear & shaming shame)”

  1. texasgaga Says:

    Thanks for visiting my site. It gave me a chance to visit yours and listen to your music. I like words that make my lazy mind think and yours certainly do that. You are some guitar picker, too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 292 other followers

