song: “a new label” (the secret of language)

a new label (the secret of language)
My words are law
as long as you obey them
My name is God
but you can call me Satan
I tell you what should be
I train you in the art of hating
I may say it’s all for you
but maybe I am making
out like a bandit
as in pirate
as in banking
cartel empire monopoly
mafia syndicate racketeering
politician drama mythology
one party media propaganda machine
It’s not crazy talk
unless you don’t know the code
Can you speak Jabberwock?
If not, then don’t interpret it as broken
My dog only hears noise
when you speak in fluent Latin
Letters are just shapes
until you learn the whole alphabet
I know the secret
you have been trained does not exist
But I can’t tell you
Till you stop resisting and just listen
to the sounds
before you make them in to words
what do they mean
is it gibberish, brilliant, or absurd
Well you won’t know until you get it
and you won’t get it till you wake
up to the power of the language in the brain
is it a mystery
or is it confusing
if I use words
beyond your fluency
remember
ignorance is not confusion
what is confusion
is there even really such a thing?
how would you know?
compared to what?
are you only dreaming
that you’re just a front
a facade, a fake, a layer of an onion
claiming to be the whole enchilada
is it the opposite: a giant pretending to be small
are you God playing the victim of your shadow on the wall
people should not be evil
as in powerful
so if someone shows power
then we must hate them
why must we hate them
because I said so
but what difference does that make
hell, I don’t know
I hate the politicians
cause they taught me how to hate
I blame the propagandists
cause they told me not to blame
Diagnosis is hypnosis
a new label refills the jar
my excuses are the juiciest
my problems are so hard
I can’t beat the system
because I think I should
I won’t give up suffering
feeling bad looks too good
I caught hypochondria
and it is incurable
I got an immune system
but it isn’t working
it’s coughing and sneezing
I don’t know what is wrong
it’s vomiting and wheezing
we should probably turn it off
If people should not be powerful, that includes me
If people should not be anything, that includes me
So sacrifice your limits at the risk of being free
already
is your only limit idolatry
the false gods you worship so loyally
is it a church, teacher or ideology
who taught it to you
or was it written on your heart directly by God
and is that who you are certain that you are not
so you need a mediator, priest or courier
Jesus said:
“I am the gate” and “I am the way
the truth and the life,” but what does that mean?
Yes, it’s translated,
but the point is not going through another,
not using good works nor one certain method
Straight to God, directly, no intermediary
no intercessor, for “I am the truth” already
but what say you?
do you deny that there is a light within you
or is there only the light
and the identity in language is just a shadow?

Philip said, “Lord, show us the Father and that will be enough for us.”

9Jesus answered: “Don’t you know me, Philip, even after I have been among you such a long time? Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, ‘Show us the Father’? 10Don’t you believe that I am in the Father, and that the Father is in me? The words I say to you are not just my own. Rather, it is the Father, living in me, who is doing his work…. You will realize that I am in my Father, and you are in me, and I am in you.”

My words are law
as long as you obey them
My name is God
but you can call me Satan
Is diagnosis hypnosis
does a new label really refill the jar
or are the contents still the same
with or without a new label made of thought?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “song: “a new label” (the secret of language)”

  1. hell-raising Love Monster Says:

    Quite profound. But the few that commented on it on FB thought it was evil.

    • jrfibonacci Says:

      I saw what they wrote. Maybe they are right.

      I am reminded of a story Nathan Freestone recently told me about an amazing new skateboard ramp at the skate park in Snowflake, Arizona. It is about one foot high and four feet long, he said, and totally amazing. Later that same day, Sophie Freestone also told me about a terrifying new skateboard ramp at that very same skate park in Snowflake. She said it is about one foot high and four feet long. So, I asked Jaron about these two new ramps at the skatepark and he said that there were not two new ramps, but only one. I asked him if the skate ramp was terrifying or amazing, “because obviously it could not be both.” He said that the new ramp was actually rather boring. It was only about one foot high and maybe four feet long- and of no interest to someone of his competence in skateboarding. I simply can’t make any sense of it, but Sophie did say that Jaron should definitely stay away from that ramp and in fact should not even mention it to her. Apparently, she was pretty upset one time when Nathan used that ramp, but fell and started crying. Nathan said “yeah, I did fall once and cry, but I was just going too fast that time and now I am more cautious with that ramp.”

      • J R Fibonacci Hunn Says:

        This is the entire facebook conversation (so far) that Carl referenced. The “new” comment from me begins at the line of stars: **************************

        CB: l Tho this person uses concrete scenarios to promote his ideas, I find them ridiculously laughable!! Please don’t send me his nonsense!♥
        Tuesday at 7:51am ·

        KB: Carl this is weird. He sounds evil
        Tuesday at 7:52am ·

        CB: Amen, KB!!♥
        Tuesday at 7:53am ·

        KB: You are still Valuable Carl Freestone. Get rid of all this Crazy weird stuff in your life. it will never make you happy
        Tuesday at 7:54am · Like · 1

        KB: A well-known speaker started off his seminar holding up a $20.00 bill. In the room of 200, he asked, “Who would like this $20 bill?” Hands started going up. He said, “I am going to give this $20 to one of you but first, let me do this. He proceeded to crumple up the $20 dollar bill. He then asked, “Who still wants it…?” Still the hands were up in the air. Well, he replied, “What if I do this?” And he dropped it on the ground and started to grind it into the floor with his shoe. He picked it up, now crumpled and dirty. “Now, who still wants it?” Still the hands went into the air. My friends, we have all learned a very valuable lesson. No matter what I did to the money, you still wanted it because it did not decrease in value. It was still worth $20. Many times in our lives, we are dropped, crumpled, and ground into the dirt by the decisions we make and the circumstances that come our way. We feel as though we are worthless. But no matter what has happened or what will happen, you will never lose your value. Dirty or clean, crumpled or finely creased, you are still priceless to those who DO LOVE you. The worth of our lives comes not in what we do or who we know, but by WHO WE ARE. You are special- Don’t EVER forget it.”
        Tuesday at 7:57am · Like · 1

        Carl Freestone: I know I am special. I am also less than the dust of the earth. I found his video masterful and brilliant. If you look carefully, it goes along with what Satan says in the [LDS] temple, “I am the God of this world”.
        Tuesday at 8:47am · Like · 1

        Carl Freestone: CB, I didn’t send it to you, sent it to everyone who is my friend on facebook.
        Tuesday at 8:47am · Like · 1

        CB: When we become convinced that we are greater than the Almighty, it is those He is telling they are “less than the dust of the earth”. When you send anything by JR, leave my name off of the list.♥
        Tuesday at 2:25pm · Like

        Carl Freestone: OK but I didn’t get that he was saying he was greater than the almighty. If anything he was expounding on the scripture that warns us to beware of calling that which is evil good and that which is good evil. Beware of labels? Also the Lord knows a man’s heart, but man judges superficially.
        Tuesday at 2:32pm · Like

        J R Fibonacci Hunn: Hi everybody. I am reminded of a story Nathan Freestone recently told me about an amazing new skateboard ramp at the skate park in Snowflake. It is about one foot high and four feet long, he said, and totally amazing. Sophie Freestone also told me about a terrifying new skateboard ramp at that very same skate park in Snowflake. She said it is about one foot high and four feet long. So, I asked Jaron about these two new ramps at the skatepark and he said that there were not two new ramps, but only one. I asked him if the skate ramp was terrifying or amazing, because obviously it could not be both. He said that the new ramp was actually rather boring. It was only about one foot high and maybe four feet long- and of no interest to someone of his competence in skateboarding. I simply can’t make any sense of it, but Sophie did say that Jaron should definitely stay away from that ramp and in fact should not even mention it to her. Apparently, she was pretty upset one time when Nathan used that ramp, but fell and started crying. Nathan said “yeah, I did fall once and cry, but I was just going too fast that time and now I am more cautious with that ramp.”
        Tuesday at 2:36pm · Like

        *******************

        J R Fibonacci Hunn In other words: “I am conscious of this, and am certain in the Lord Jesus, that nothing is impure in itself; but for the man in whose opinion it is unclean, for him it is impure.” Romans 14:14

        “To the pure, all things are pure, but to those who are impure and without faith, nothing is pure. In fact, both their minds and consciences are impure.” Titus 1:15
        Tuesday at 3:09pm · Like

        J R Fibonacci Hunn: Carl, the scripture that I reference in the audio is not what you referenced. What I referenced was “I am in the Father and the Father is in me… and I am in you,” part of which Cheri might call The Almighty. For those who find the audio too harsh, there is also the link to the text above- next to the image of the red and white labels.
        Tuesday at 3:51pm · Like

        CB: What I was saying is the Lord is not speaking to everyone, He is speaking to those who feel they are greater than He.♥
        Tuesday at 5:48pm · Like

        KB: I found the voice in it weird and terrifying. I couldnt even get past the voice to listen to what was being said it was to scary and freaky. It almost made me feel like someone was trying to hypnotize me. To be honest I dont even want to listen to it because it was weird to me.
        Yesterday at 12:49am · Like · 2

        Carl Freestone: Perhaps you should read the Screwtape Letters, by by the guy who wrote The Lion, the Witch, the Wardrobe.
        Yesterday at 6:50am · Like

        Carl Freestone: CB, In the scriptures those who are touched by the power of the atonement of Jesus Christ get present to their insignificance, they suddenly become aware of their own nothingness, that they are less than the dust of the earth. Check King Benjamin’s Address.
        Yesterday at 6:52am · Like

        KB: Na I am good. We will just agree to dis agree on this one Carl. You find it” Brilliant” I think it it is the ramblings of a weirdo. Doesnt change that I think you are Brilliant Carl.
        Yesterday at 6:53am · Like · 1

        CB: I am already aware of my “insignificance” where my Lord and Savior are compared Carl, however, the “haughty” and the “proud” are not, and that is who He is speaking to. As for JR, it would be nice if his “ramblings” made any sense. What he seems to miss is that the truthful fact is: the skateboard ramp is 1 foot high, and 4 feet long. It doesn’t matter how an individual “interprets” the ramp, the fact remains that it is 1 foot high and 4 feet long.♥
        Yesterday at 7:06am · Like

        J R Fibonacci Hunn: KB, you are right on target. Like a movie with actors or a TV show or a novel or even a hymn, that audio was designed to invite you in to a fantasy storyline, a proverbial metaphor, a theatrical pretending. The voicing was weird for sure and for you terrifying. Again, that is why I recently mentioned reading the text rather than listening to the audio.
        Yesterday at 9:02am · Like

        J R Fibonacci Hunn: CB, of course the ramp is just a ramp, correct! But… to Sophie, it matters that the ramp is terrifying. She is not ready for it and may never be. It is just a ramp, after all, right? Maybe skateboarding will never matter to her and why should it?

        To you, the audio may matter so much that you comment on it. Or maybe it would be a fit for you to ignore the audio and instead comment on pride and explore it as a subject. If attention to pride is what comes up for you, then maybe that is the quality for you to consider, if you are ready.

        If you were to criticize Nathan or Jaron for being too proud about skateboarding, that would be criticizing. Criticizing also has a value, right?

        So, to Sophie, a certain puzzle may be too complex (or Chinese writing). It could be nonsense, but if she does not understand Chinese, she would not know whether it made any sense or not, right? If she has not put the puzzle together, she would not know what picture is revealed, right?

        The words of the link specifically refer to these issues, as well as the labeling of something as nonsense or “the ramblings of a weirdo,” and even subjects like arrogance and contempt and animosity and… repentance. However, it is written for the benefit of sinners, and if you are without sin, then why would you be at all interested in it? ;)
        Yesterday at 9:05am · Like

        CB: Life is not a jigsaw puzzle, at least not for me. What is, is, and there is no interpretation that will change the truth of it. As Sophie grows, she may not see the ramp as scary at all, she may see it for what it is and still not be interested. As for Nathan, he doesn’t attempt to re-invent the ramp, he uses it for what it is. Jaron may be too proud to accept the ramp for what it is, or he may think it below his superiority – perhaps he doesn’t want to be out done by Nathan. Critisizing has a “value”? Maybe critiquing does, or maybe criticizing is critiquing, or maybe it is all a bunch of nonsense.♥
        Yesterday at 5:26pm · Like

        J R Fibonacci Hunn: CB, when I go to Nathan and criticize Jaron or anyone else, that is me inviting the attention of Nathan, and maybe I make a request or invitation of him. That is the kind of value that there is in criticizing. It is a form of communicating like the rest. However, if Nathan goes to Jaron and asks for criticism and guidance in how to skateboard better, that may imply that Nathan sees a whole other form of value in criticism. By the way, Jaron is superior at skateboarding relative to Sophie (or to me). It’s no big deal. One day, maybe you will be superior to your own level of development today in skateboarding or in language and communication. Again, it only matters however you say it matters, if you say so at all. ;)
        Yesterday at 5:31pm · Like

        KB: This is all to deep for me. I am going to watch CSI
        17 hours ago · Like

        J R Fibonacci Hunn: So, how many ramps are there? Only 1? 3?

        No, there are up to 4 ramps (so far). The one foot high thing that is four feet long could be a metal thing or a ramp. What do I mean? I mean that it is not REALLY a ramp until someone calls it a ramp (or at least uses it as a ramp).

        “Ramp” does even really not exist out there. Out there is just some unidentified something. (That is presuming that there is something out there that could be called a ramp, since the actual ramp in my story was never real other than as a word because the story was entirely a creative fabrication to present a distinction in language. I made it all up, including the ramp.)

        But if the story were true and there was an actual one foot high thing four foot long and so on, then WHERE are the other 3 ramps? Where are Sophie’s terrifying ramp, Nathan’s amazing ramp, and Jaron’s boring “beginner” ramp that would have been amazing when Jaron was a few years younger or terrifying a few years before that, but now it totally boring?

        Those other 3 ramps do not exist “out there” either. Those ramps are ways of relating to the “main” ramp. Those ramps are experiential ramps in language. Where they exist is in language. which is also where every ramp exists because there is no such thing as the label “ramp” except in language.

        For Sophie, there is only 1 ramp: a terrifying one. For Nathan, there is at least 1 ramp: an amazing one. For Jaron, he may recognize that there are at least 3 ramps (the terrifying one to a 5 year-old, the amazing one to a beginner skateboarder, and the boring one to him). However, he probably does not recognize yet that there could be at least 4 ramps.

        For one who is clear about the distinction between the 3 linguistic activities of relating to something as terrifying, amazing, or boring, that one also recognizes that “ramp” is also just one way of relating to or identifying an interpretative experience. The ramp is not a ramp until someone experiences it as a ramp. It could be just a piece of metal or anything else that we could label it.

        Almost changing subjects, note that God can relate to the devil as terrifying, intriguing, or boring. God can create the devil or stop creating the devil, perhaps creating something else instead. God can also pretend not to be God.

        God can watch the TV show CSI. God can say that CSI is weird nonsense. For God, nothing is impossible- even those things that may be declared impossible by those instruments of God who experience themselves as isolated and lost in the babble of language.

        God, as the word is being used here at least, is a label for an identity or process that recognizes the power of labeling. Until God uses language, nothing happens because nothing even exists. God creates through communicating.

        Now, some of these words are ancient metaphors and poetry. The devils may argue with each other over which words are holy or profane, then fight it out with bombs to see who is “right” or at least to see who is “left” (after the various bombs explode).

        God creates all words, including devil and holy and profane and words and create and God. God creates the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, but recognizes that there is another set of patterns in language besides the hellish realm of an anxious focus on sorting out good and evil.

        God creates as many ramps as God creates. If God argues over the “real” number of ramps, that might just be God’s way of joking around.

        In the beginning, God was the Word (Logos or Language) and God was with the Word and the Word was with God. That’s actually very “good news” to really recognize it in its elegant simplicity, which may be rather rare. ;)

      • J R Fibonacci Hunn Says:

        Kara made a “reply” video with the actual real-life Sophie Freestone!

  2. helpmeunderstandall Says:

    I am still trying to figure out what you mean. I am not sure if I like this. Maybe if I understood it I probably would.

    • jrfibonacci Says:

      Welcome, dear one. First, it is okay if you do not like something about it or even the whole thing. Many people have called the audio scary and I completely agree.

      My sense is that you are sincere and humble. That is such a valuable set of qualities!

      I invite you to watch the video linked in the other comment. It is very silly. I will recommend to you another very silly piece of mine called “the greatest sock puppet.” (below)

      Maybe there are a few things that would be valuable for you to understand- or perhaps even just a single core distinction. Or, even if not, I still invite you to enjoy the silliness of a few of these “spiritual teachings.” If you have a specific focus of something to learn or nothing in particular, either one is welcome,

      You might even type a few terms that interest you in to the search tab of my blog (top right of the page) and see what shows up. If you have any particular question or curiosity, I invite you to share it (publicly or otherwise, like messaging me through facebook or my youtube channel).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 290 other followers

